Corduroy


A Skinned Affair.
December 23, 2007, 8:11 am
Filed under: bettiepage, BP*, chai, freebie, mina junk, skin, tete a pied, wifeys

I’m listening to Serge Gainsbourg – La Javanaise and it seems to suit my mood quite nicely. Randomness… I know… moving along! I am not a skin whore in SL. In fact, I rarely stray from my favorite old school Tete a Pied skins. But lately I have discovered that having an out of skin (your regular skin) experience is not such a bad thing <3

On this note, I want to share with you my favorite four skin designers in SL. I was lucky enough to have coaxed all four women to be a part of this blog entry. They are all fantastically talented individuals who know how to make you look and feel good!

Tete a Pied.

Roslin Petion is one half of what is Tete a Pied. Always in photoshop, we have her to thank for the eclectic colored makeup that is why TaP is so much fun to wear. Her eyes and lips never disappoint me. I will always say that Tete a Pied is my first skin, when I’m not sure what to wear I go to what feels like home.

BP*.

BettiePage Voyager, queen of cute will always have my heart. When I think of her skin the first thing that comes to mind are the obscene boobies! I don’t know how she does it, but no matter how flat your avatar might be… when you’re in BP* skin you are always well endowed /me coughs. Her brand new skin line ‘Dec Skin’ (I’m not sure if she has released it yet) really caught my attention. I have always been a fan of all things Bettie but her new skin line is LOVE. It’s fresh and clean and worth checking out, especially if you are looking for a reasonably priced skin.

Chai.

Launa Fauna knows lips and freckles! Her skins are the first skins since Tete a Pied that I have instantly fallen in love with (that’s hard to do!). If you join her update group you can get her free ‘Brisque’ skin pack (a whole pack). You can enjoy the freckled or non-freckled skins in many shades. This woman definitely knows how to dark and light skin. Check them out!

Mina Junk.

Mina Jun… you little mynx! I didn’t even know you made skins! I’m glad you do though cause I’ve always wanted to look like an Asian Marilyn Monroe <3 What can I say about her skins besides BUY them! Seriously… I love them all.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh really nice post guys, what is the hair updo lady on the left is wearing on chai photo:)

Comment by Mo_Miasma

sushi coif <3

Comment by Puma Jie

I love the hair with curlers! I’ve been wanting something like that to wear with pajamas & fuzzy slippers while hanging around the house (only with pink curlers & brown hair).

Comment by Lunette Fouroux

Hello, I’ve linked your Corduroy blog in my new personal style blog :). If you’d like to check it out, or link back, here is my blog at http://stellasemaphore.blogspot.com

Happy New Year!

Comment by Stella Semaphore




Leave a Reply

