Corduroy


Style Testimonial.
September 26, 2008, 5:07 pm
Filed under: clothing, second life, shopping, styling

“Sally Neubenstein”

BEFORE AFTER

Says Sally:

I am the first to admit that I’m clueless when it comes to keeping up with the latest fashion trends. I have wandered around Second Life sticking to a strict clothing diet of black leather. I knew something had to change when a friend described my look as “biker mom”. A voice inside my head screeched, “Is that what people think of my avatar when they see me?”. That wasn’t the look I was going for, but it made me realize that I wanted to project my fun, witty and adventurous side more.

I needed help. Like Flavor of Love hopefuls need self-respect. Luckily for me I just needed a little style (as opposed to intense therapy).

I know there are “schools” that claim to teach how to put oneself together – clothes, hair, AO – but I didn’t want to look like a Botox Barbie, and I couldn’t justify paying L$8000 or more to be told how to look like someone else. I just needed a little guidance with personal attention.

Enter Puma Jie.

I saw her blog post and sent her an IM. After talking to Puma about what I was looking to achieve with my avatar’s appearance, she helped me put together a simple budget and showed me options that fit within my resources.

Keeping my av’s shape (with a slight breast reduction *ahem*) I started putting together a look that was softer, brighter, and less “butch”. My style, my way. And I didn’t have to rob a bank to afford what I was wanting.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is so cool, Puma! I love Sally’s look!

Comment by Myllie Writer

aww thanks myllie <3 how are you?

Comment by corduroyshop




Leave a Reply

